10 Best books of 2015 (The Guardian)

The readers of ‘The Guardian’ have selected the top 10 books of 2015 by voting. The Top 10 books are:

  1. A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
  2. The Story of a Lost Child by Elena Ferrante
  3. A God in Ruins by Kate Atkinson
  4. A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James
  5. A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler
  6. Purity by Jonathan Franzen
  7. The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro
  8. The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett
  9. Common Ground by Rob Cowen
  10. Last Man Off by Matt Lewis

The most voted book of The Guardian readers was Yanagihara’s novel titled ‘A Little Life’ is the story of the friendship of four men in NYC. The novel was also nominated for Booker Prize. In its review, The Guardian had said it to be ‘Unusual, uneven, unrelenting…’

The second most voted book was Elena Ferrante’s ‘The Story of a Lost Child’. The novel on the story of the friendship between two women is the last of the 4-parts Neapolitan novels. The readers of the previous novels were eagerly waiting for it to release.

The third most voted book was Kate Atkinson’s ‘A God in Ruins’. The best-selling author of ‘Life After Life’ is said to be ‘her finest work’ according to the Guardian review.

The fourth most voted novel was the Man Booker winner ‘A Biref History of Seven Killings’ by Marlon James is the story of assassination attempt of Bob Marley.

The fifth most voted book was Anne Tyler’s ‘A Spool of Blue Thread’

top 10 novels of 2015

Continue reading 10 Best books of 2015 (The Guardian)

The Constitution of Nepal 2019 BS (1962) – PDF download

The constitution that was the basis of the party-less Panchayat System, The Constitution of Nepal 2019 was implemented by the King Mahendra. The Constitution was active throughout the Panchayat System from 1962 to 1990. The constitution was amended three times in that period.

the constitution of nepal 1962

The constitution was written by the committee under the leadership of then Minister of Finance Rishikesh Shah with two other members – Kuleshowr Rana and Angurbaba Joshi. The Constitution Committee was formed on Baisakh 26, 2019 (May 8, 1962) with a 23-days-long deadline for the formulation the constitution (deadline Jestha 19, 2019). The first Constitution with the provision of active leadership of the King was announced by King Mahendra on Poush 1, 2019 (December 16, 1962).

Continue reading The Constitution of Nepal 2019 BS (1962) – PDF download