Yo Saino Mayako – Friday Release

On March 17, 2017 a new Nepali movie titled ‘Yo Saino Mayako’ was released in theatres accross Nepal. The sole release this week doesn’t have a well known star cast and is not promoted much either.

The movie directed by Arun Kumar Pradhan features Jatin Tamrakar, Reshma Ghimire, Nabanit Pradhan, Kashish Sharma and Prajila Thapa. The musical love story movie gives a message that life is incomplete without love and music.

Although the lead actor Jatin Tamrakar is debuting in the movie, he has previously been featured in many music videos. Jatin is also a journalist who had a dream to be an actor. Similarly, the actress Reshma Ghimire is also debuting in the movie. Resham is a nurse by profession. In addition to being an actress, Reshma is also a good singer. Singers Sanjay Shrestha, Ram Dhami and Cine Gurung are also featured in guest roles in the movie.

The music of the movie is composed by Kundan Thapa and Bivek K Shankar. The cinematographer is Baburam Nepali and the editors are Banish Shah and Milan Shrestha. The movie ‘Yo Saino Mayako’ is made under the banner Manjina Movie Creation. The lyrics in the movie are written by Kundan Thapa and Sunita Ghimire. The playback singers are Shiva Pariyar, Manisha Pokhrel, Melina Rai, Kohish Chetri, Bikesh K Shankhar, and Jyoti Subba. Story is written by Manjina, background score by Niraj Shrestha and the script by the director Arun Kumar Pradhan. The producer of the movie is Ram Kumar Shrestha.

Trailer of ‘Yo Saino Mayako’

Note: I had missed this post at the time of the release of the movie. So, I wrote and updated this post on April 15 (with the back-date.) This is done for the record.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.