Rabindra and Rajani are Mr. and Miss. Kathmandu 2009

mr miss kathmandu Rabindra Singh and Rajani Maharjan have bagged the Mr. Kathmandu and Miss Kathmandu titles respectively for the year 2009 in an event held in Kathmandu.

There were 16 male participants and 13 female participants in the contest. Rabindra won “Most Popular” and viewer’s choice awards along with the Mr. Kathmandu titles. Rajani also own “Most Talented” title.

Niraj Shrestha and Soni Tamang were the first runner-ups in the event. Raju Maharjan and Rajina Tamang won the second runner-up titles.

The nine members selection committee comprised of actors Jivan Luntel, Arjun Karki, Krishna Bhattarai of Saptahik weekly, Navaraj Acharya of Kantipur Television, choreographer Kaviraj and film director Uddav Abhidit. The event was organized in Rastriya Nachghar, Jamal. (news source – filmykhabar)

2 thoughts on “Rabindra and Rajani are Mr. and Miss. Kathmandu 2009

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.