Miss Newa 2009 title goes to Yogita Maharjan

Yogita Maharjan has won the Miss Newa 2009 title in an event organized by Nepalese Fashion Home in Kathmandu. There were 36 beauties aiming for the title in the final of Miss Newa.


Sabina Dangol was first runner-up and Alisha Shrestha was second runner-up in the event; winning NRs. 30,000 and 10,000 cash prizes respectively. Alisa also received the Best Dress award.

 Continue reading