Mr & Miss Baylor 2010, Ganesh and Sarita crowned

mr-&-miss-baylor Final of the first Mr. & Miss Baylor 2010, Banepa was held on July 29, 2010. Sarita Rijal is crowned the first ever Miss Baylor and Ganesh KC was crowned the Miss Baylor. Beautician Kamala Shrestha crowned Sarita. Actor Dinesh DC was also present in the ceremony held in Mayur Film Hall in Banepa.

Piyush Karmacharya and Rubina Thapa were the first runner-ups, and Susmita Sapkora and Shangarsha Thapa were second runner-ups for the title.

It is odd, Sarita was not included in the top 5 selected last Saturday, according to a Samacharpatra news.

The news mentioned that : Alina Shrestha, Pooja Shrestha, Susmita Sapkota, Sangarsha Thapa and Anil Wagle were the top 5 in a selection done on 24 July.

As per the news, in Samacharpatra daily, the top five had to compete with 24 others to secure themselves in the final five. Today’s Saptahik however reports that there were 25 (11 boys and 14 grils) selected for the training out of a total of 150 college student applicants.

Now, which media to believe and which not? Samacharpatra and Kantipur both were supposed to be reliable media.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.