14th Earthquake Safety Day celebration highlights

Following photos are the highlights of the celebration of the 14th Earthquake Safety Day held on Jan 16, 2012 in Kathmandu. The Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai, Deputy Prime Minister & Home Minister Mr. Bijaykumar Gachhadar and other distinguished guests took part in in the 14th ESD National Meeting held in Jawalakhel, Lalitpur. In the program they also participated in an earthquake drill. Dr. Bhattarai also addressed the meet.

  • In the Earthquake Memorial Meeting, Deputy Home Secretary lead a team to pay tribute to all those known and unknown deceased ones by past earthquakes.
  • Earthquake Safety Rally inaugurated by Deputy Home Secretary.
  • National Meeting chaired by Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister. Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai addressed the meeting.
  • Earthquake Safety Exhibition inaugurated by Prime Minister

Photo credits – Khadga Sen Oli, NSET

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.