Miss Newa 2010 is Sugena Shakya

In an event held on December 30, 2010, Sugena Shakya of Lalitpur, Jawalakhel was crowned the Miss Newa 2010 title.

Sugena had to compete with 36 participants from all over the country. In addition to the Miss Newa title she also won the title of "Miss Nepal Language". Sugena was awarded a gift hamper of Rs. 25,000.


The first runner-up of Miss Newa contest was Lashata Shrestha of Maharajgunj and second runner-up Nisha Shakya of Thahiti, Kathmandu. Lasala and Nisha each received gift hampers equivalent to Rs. 20,000 and Rs. 15,000 respectively.

Among other title winners were: Miss Talent – Dipika Shrestha, Miss Personality – Sweta Bajracharya, Miss Charming – Arina Tuladhar, Best Skin – Urusha Tuladhar, Miss Friendship – Diya Byanjankar, Best Hair – Nisha Shrestha, Miss Photogenic – Sujana Prajapati, Miss Discipline – Sony Manandhar, Best Smile – Shreebha Joshi, and Viwers’ Choice award was awarded to Pravina Maharjan.

In addition to regular titles, five more beauties were awarded district ambassadors. District ambassadors of Shyangja was Puja Shrestha, Kaski – Manjin Ranjitkar, Dhulikhel – Deepa Sonju, Banepa – Subi Kayastha and Makawanpur – Meera Balami.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.