Miss Tamang 2010 is Sammi Bhoju

miss-tamangSammi Bhoju of Kathmandu was crowned Miss Tamang 2010 held on Saturday, July 03, 2010 in Rastriya Nachghar, Kathmandu. There were 30 participants to beat for the crown.

The winner of the third Miss Tamang received Rs. 25,000 in cash, crown, and various gifts. Sammi was also awarded the Best Dressed and Viewer’s Choice awards. The First runner-up of the event was Shanti Waiba of Kabhre who received Rs. 15,000 in cash, crown and trophy. The second runner-up, Manila Pakhrin received Rs. 10,000 in cash, crown, and trophy.

Other title winners are: Miss Talent – Rita Gole, Miss Personality – Supriya Tamang, Miss Smile – Sumitra Lopchan, Best Catwalk – Lakpa Wangchu Thokar, Best Hair – Shriya Mokthan, Best Friendship – Suwala Waiba, Decipline – Sita Kumari Yonjan, Photogenic – Sushuila Waiba Tamang.

Krist Bank conducted an exam for the participants and the highest scorer, Smiriti Pakhrin, got a job at the bank.

The first Miss Tamang (2006) is the current Miss Nepal Jenisha Moktan.

This year’s Miss Tamang was jointly organized by Tamang Kala Sanskriti Kendra and Everest Fashion Homes after an agreement not to conduct the same event twice.

One thought on “Miss Tamang 2010 is Sammi Bhoju

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.