Some actors don’t know about their party memberships

The news of more than 150 artists joining Nepali Congress came by surprise to many. It was particularly surprising to those who heard their own name in the news. For example, actress Mala Subba was surprised on her name included in the list of artists joining the party.

It turned out – the artists were invited for a tea party at the residence of the party president. All those who attended the party were told to have joined the party. Actor Aayush Rijal told that he was in the residence of Sushil Koirala only for the tea party. He clarified, he has no intention of joining any political parties. Aayush told that he was invited by director Suresh Darpan Pokharel for the tea party. It was Pokharel who told about the 150 artists joining Nepali Congress.

suresh darpan pokharel - concress party entry status

Actor and director Ramesh Budhathoki also claimed not to have joined Nepali Congress. He admitted to be supporting the party but, he isn’t a formal member of the party. Actor Jiwan Luitel has the similar statement. Sctress Jharana Thapa is currently in Europe tour, she is also told to have joined the party.

 Continue reading

A group of film artists join Nepali Congress party

On Saturday morning some 150 artists joined Nepali Congress party. In a program held at the residence of the party president Sushil Koirala in Mahargunj, the artists were welcomed in the party.

The artists include actress Jharana Thapa, Rupa Rana, Melina Manandhar, actors Jiwan Luitel, Dhiren Shakya, Aayush Rijal, Mukesh Dhakal, and Niraj Baral. Directors Ramesh Budhathoki, Suresh Darpan Pokharel and Suraj Subba joined the party in the program. Cinematographer Purosottam Pradhan, photographer Rajiv Shrestha, singer Prakash Ojha also joined the party in the program. Other film artists include Santu Tamang, Rameshowr Karki, Prabhu Samsher JBR, Shyam Rai were also among the 150 artist in the program.

 Continue reading