Congratulation ACC U-19 Women's champions, 2010

Nepal has once again won the ACC U-19 Women’s Championship this year. To lift the ACC U-19 Women’s Championship 2010 Nepal beat Bhutan by 5 wickets on Tuesday (October 12, 2010) in the final game played at IA cricket ground in Singapore.


The final was reduced to 20 overs due to rain. After winning the toss, Nepal choose to field and restricted Bhutan to 53 runs in 20 overs. Out of a total of 6 wickets, Rubina Chhetri took three of them. In reply, Nepal scored 54 runs in 17.2 overs and at a loss of 5 wicktes. The player of the match, Sarita Magar, scored 23 runs.

Nepal beat UAE by 81 runs on Monday to reach the finals and remained unbeaten throughout the championship. (Photo credits -ACC)

Congratulation Team Nepal!

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.