Did Keki win the photography award at Critics Award 2017? (watch winning films)

No she didn’t.

But, the photo of herself biting on the award medal, she shared in her Instagram, surely qualifies her to win an award. Don’t you think so?

The Films Critics Society of Nepal (FICSON) has distributed the Critics Award for the last three years in a program held in Kathmandu. The awards for the year 2071, 2072 and 2073 were distributed in the event. Although the award is distributed this year, the Critics Award 2015 was announced in 2015. (news of Critics Award 2015)

Watch award winning movies:

Winners of Critics Award 2071 (Critics Award 2015)

  • Best Film Award – Kabaddi
  • Best Director – Nischal Basnet (Talakjung VS Tulke)
  • Best Script – Rambabu Gurung and Upendra Subba (Kabaddi)
  • Best Editing – Banish Shah and Milan Shrestha (Tandav)
  • Best Cinematographer – Andra Belisiya (Suntali)
  • Best Actor – Dayahang Rai (Kabaddi)
  • Best Actress – Priyanka Karki (Suntali)

Winners of Critics Award 2072 (Critics Award 2016)

  • Best Film Award – Pashupati Prasad
  • Best Director – Dipendra K Khanal (Pashupati Prasad)
  • Best Script – Khagendra Lamichhana (Pashupati Prasad)
  • Best Cinematographer – Shailendra D Karki (Kabaddi Kabaddi)
  • Best Actor – Saugat Malla (Fanko)
  • Best Actress – Rishma Gurung (Kabaddi Kabaddi)

Winners of Critics Award 2073 (Critics Award 2017)

The movie ‘Seto Surya’ was featured in the 27th Singapur Film Festival and was awarded the Best Asian Feature Film award and cash prize of Rs. 4.3 million. The movie by Deepak Rauniyar was also featured in Venice Film Festival, Toronto Film Festival, Bushan Film Festival, Film Forum the South, Mumbai Film Festival etc. ‘Kalo Pothi’ is another such movie, featured in various film festivals. The movie had won the Critics Week Award at the 72nd Venice Film Festival.

  • Best Film Award – Kalo Pothi
  • Best Director – Deepak Rauniyar (Seto Surya)
  • Best Script – Min Bham and Abinash Bikram Shah (Kalo Pothi)
  • Best Editing – David Warker (Seto Suraya)
  • Best Cinematographer – Ajiji Jambakin (Kalo Pothi)
  • Best Actor – Bipin Karki (Jatra), Mao Tse Gurung (Purano Dunga)
  • Best Actress – Keki Adhikari (Love Sasha)

The chief of Films Critics Society of Nepal, Yagyash told that the films found to be best after reviewing them critically. He told that the Nepali film industry is getting better day by day and the award will help in the development of the industry.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.