INAS Award 2017, Jatra becomes best movie

The fifth INAS Film Award was held on Friday, October 13, 2017 in Kathmandu. In the award ceremony held at Rastriya Sabha Griha, ‘Jatra’ was awarded the best movie and the best actor award. While Bipin Karki became the best actor, Shrijana Subba of ‘Dying Candle’ was awarded the best actress award.

Diya Pun became the best new actress, Milan Chams the best director and Barsha Raut the best supporting actress. Dipa Shree Niraula was awarded the best new director. In the event comedy actor Jitu Nepal gave his comedy presentation, actor Salon Basnet and actress Karishma Shrestha had performed dance. Musician Basanta Sapkota and Rajanraj Siwakoti performed songs. Other artists in the program include singer Nima Rumba and comedy actor Mahadev Tripathi.

Watch Award winning films:

The full list of award winners are as follows:

  • Best Movie – Jatra
  • Best Director – Milan Chams (Bir Bikram)
  • Best Actor – Bipin Karki (Jatra)
  • Best Actress – Shrijana Subba (Dying Candle)
  • Best Supporting Actor – Maotse Gurung (Purano Dunga)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Barsha Raut (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best New Actor – Suraj Khadka (Love Love Love)
  • Best New Actress – Diya Pun (Bir Bikram)
  • Best New Director – Deepa Shree Niraula (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Actor in Negative Role – Saugat Malla (Loot 2)
  • Best Comedy Actor – Kedar Ghimire (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Script – Dipendra Lama (Ghampani)
  • Best Playback Singer, male – Taraprakash Limbu (Bir Bikram)
  • Best Playback Singer, female – Anju Panta (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Musican – Rajanraj Siwakoti (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Lyrics – Dayaram Pandey (Palash)
  • Best Cinematographer – Rabin Achary and Diwankar Sigdel (Dying Candle)
  • Best Editing – Mitra Gurung (Jatra)
  • Best Choreographer – Kabiraj Gahatraj (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Fight Director – Rajkumar Upreti (Loot 2)

The lifetime achievement award was awarded to MaHa duo – Madan Krishna Shrestha and Hari Bamsha Acharya. INAS Special Honor was awarded to various personalities including poet Madhab Prasad Ghimire, historian Satyamohan Joshi, singer and musician Pem Dhoj Pradhan, director and lyricist Chetan Karki and dancer Bimala Shrestha.

Three journalists were awarded Active Film Journalist award. Award winning journalists were Bijaya Subedi, Lokraj Adhikari and Jiwan Parajuli.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.