Samragyee and Pradeep Khadka most popular actors at FAAN Award (watch winning films)

Popular actors among the youth, Pradeep Khadka and Samragyee RL Shah were awarded the Star of the Year at the FAAN Award 2073. This was the second edition of the film award ceremony organized by Film Artists Association of Nepal. In last year’s award, actor Anmol KC was awarded the artist of the year award.

Prime minister KP Sharma Oli had handed over the award certificated to the winners in an event held in Kathmandu on March 30, 2018.

Samragyee’s upcoming movie ‘Timi Sanga’ is releasing on Chaitra 23 and ‘Lily Billy’ of Pradeep Khadka is releasing the next week, on Chatria 30. After receiving the award Pradeep Khadka waited for Samragyee to receive her award and they posed together asking the photographers to take their photos.

There is a report that Samragyee has signed a film featuring Pradeep Khadka in leading role. According to report ‘Bhairavi’ will feature Samragyee and Pradeep together. This is only a media report and the concerned authority is yet to confirm the report. Previously, Samragyee was also present in the success party of ‘Prem Geet 2’. At that time they didn’t posed together for media.

FAAN Award winners

The best film award was awarded to ‘Chhakka Panja’ and the best director award was awarded to Hemraj BC for directing ‘Gajalu’. Similarly, Bipin Karki was awarded best actor award for his role in ‘Jatra’, Sirjana Subba of ‘Dying Candle’ won the best actress award.

A total of 24 awards were awarded in the event held in Kathmandu.

Actor Nir Shah was awarded the life-time achievement award of value Rs. 1,11,111. Journalists Laxman Subedi and Dhruba Lamsal were awarded film journalist award.

Watch award winning films

Full list of Award winners:

  • Best Film – Chhakka Panja
  • Best Director – Hemraj BC, Gajalu
  • Best Actor – Bipin Karki (Jatra)
  • Best Actress – Shrijana Subba (Dying Candle)
  • Best Story – Jatra
  • Best script – Deepak Raj Giri (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best New Director – Deepa Shree Niraula (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best new actor – Aryan Adhikari (Ke Ma Timro Hoina Ra)
  • Best new actress – Shristi Shrestha (Gajalu)
  • Best supporting actor – Jitu Nepal (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Supporting actress – Barsha Raut (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Character Actor – Santosh Pant (Kismat 2)
  • Best Character Actress – Gauri Malla (Ke Ma Timro Hoina Ra)
  • Best Comedy Actor – Kedar Ghimire (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Actor in Negative Role – Deepak Raj Giri (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Dialogue – Deepak Raj Giri, Kedar Ghimire, Jitu Nepal (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Action director – NB Maharjan (Jaya Parshuram)
  • Best Editing – Mitra D Gurung (Jatra)
  • Best Cinematographer – Rabin Acharya (Dying Candle)
  • Best lyricist – Dr. Krishna Hari Baral (Harpal Ruwauchha)
  • Best Singer – Kaliprasad Baskota (Purano Dunga – Nira jaile )
  • Best Singer female – Mina Niraula (Loot 2, Thamel Bazar)
  • Best musician – Rajan Raj Siwakoti (Chhakka Panaja, Purba Paschhim Rail)
  • Best Choreographer – Kabiraj Gahatraj (Chhakka Panaja, Purba Paschhim Rail)

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.