NEFTA Film Award to be held in Qatar among 75 movies

A program was held by NEFTA last week (June 20) to announce the 8th edition of the Nepali movie award program. The announcement was made among various film artists and technicians by cutting a cake and clapping a clap board.

nefta award cake

NEFTA also welcomed the new chief of Film Development Board (FDB), Raj Kumar Rai. Raj Kumar suggested the organizers to have young film makers in the jury.

According to Manoj KC, the movies released from Baisakh 1, 2017 to Chaitra 30, 2071 will be included in the award. Dates and other details of the program is yet to be revealed although the program is scheduled at the festive season Dashain – Tihar.

After the announcement, the jury has been watching two movies every day for the nomination. 75 Nepali movies are considered for the participation of the award. The jury comprises of Narayan Puri, Karun Thapa, Bharat Shakya, Rakshya Singh Rana, Birendra Hamal and Bisesh Shrestha.

Artists Jiwan Luitel, Karishma Manandhar, Richa Sharma, Shilpa Pokharel, Shovita Simkhada, Surekshya Panta, Nandita KC, Gajit Bista, Keki Adhikari had jointly cut cake to start the Award ceremony.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.