Paul Shah and Barsha Raut best models at Music Award 2016 (list of winners)

In the Nepali Music Video Award ceremony held in the capital of United Arab Emeritus, Abu Dhabi on September 16, various artists were awarded in 18 different categories. To participate in the award ceremony singer Komal Oli, models Yashraj Garach, Paul Shah, Amir Shekh, Shyam Aryal, Shankar BC, Pooja Sharma and Barsha Raut had arrived from Nepal. Others present in the ceremony include singer Yuvaraj Chaulagain, singer Durga Kharel, Subrat Acharya and Sridhar Poudel.

In addition to the music video award, musical and dance performances were also done in-between. The director Sudarshan Thapa also announced his next movie ‘Me Yeuta Yesto Geet Gauchhu’ featuring Paul Shah and Pooja Sharma in leading roles. (My report on the announcement)

Watch a hot video of Pooja Sharma dancing in a ‘Prem Geet’ song “High high high” in the program before the list of winners (watch ‘Prem Geet’, full movie):

Award Winners:

Model and Artists:

Best Actor (Male) – Paul Shah
Best Actor (Female) – Barsha Raut
Best Film Actor (Male) – Anmol KC
Best Film Actor (Female) – Pooja Sharma
Best Emerging Talent – Sweta Pujari

Best Vocal (Male) – Yuvaraj Chaulagain
Best Vocal (Female) – Milan Amatya
Best Lok Dohori – Rip Kumar Shrestha

Background artists
Best film director – Sudarshan Thapa
(Award title not confirmed) – Milan Chams
Best Music video director – Sahendra Shrestha
Best Choreographer – Shankar BC
Best Video Camera Person – Hari Humagain
Best Lyrics – Kishor Ghimire
Best Musician – Sunil Maskey
Best Editor – Prakash Tuladhar
Best Music, National Feel – Suraj Acharya and Pradeep Dahal
Best Music video – Yogendramani Dahal


Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.