Nominations – Box Office Cine Award to be held in Canada

Box Office Film Club has annouced the nomintions of the nineth edition of Box Office Film Award in a program held in Kathmandu. The nominated artists were awarded with the nomination medal and certificate. The musical program also featured different singers and comedy actors. The final award is scheduled to be held in Toronto, Canada. The dates and the details of the award ceremony is yet to be confirmed.

In the award, 80 different movies released in the year 2072 were reviewed for the nomination. The 11-members jury included director Tulsi Ghimire, journalist Bijaya Rata Tuladhar, actor Dinesh Sharma, director Raju Adhikari, producer Subash Karki among others.

There were nominations in 46 categories including poster design to film halls. The categories overlap themselves. Almost every artists in the film industry have been nominated in the award. So, talking in details about all the nominated artists is waste of time and effort. So, I have just included the film and lead artists categories.

5 nominations of Best movies:

  1. Classic (Watch ‘Classic’ here)
  2. Prem Geet (Watch ‘Prem Geet’ here)
  3. Kabaddi Kabaddi (Watch ‘Kabaddi Kabaddi’ here)
  4. Pashupati Prasad (Watch ‘Pashupati Prasad’ here)
  5. Dreams (Watch ‘Dreams’ here)

5 nominations for the best artist

  1. Khagendra Lamichhane – Pashupati Prasad
  2. Dayahang Rai – Kabaddi Kabaddi
  3. Deepakraj Giri – Woda Number 6
  4. Samyam Puri – Luv Sab
  5. Rekha Thapa – Rampyari

Watch ‘Woda Number 6’ here
Watch ‘Luv Sab’ here
Watch ‘Rampyari’ here
Watch ‘Bhairav’ here

5 nominations for the best actresses

  1. Pooja Sharma – Prem Geet
  2. Namrata Shrestha – Classic
  3. Nisha Adhikari – Lootera
  4. Rishma Gurung – Kabaddi Kabaddi
  5. Rekha Thapa – Jaun Hida Pokhara

5 nominations for best actors

  1. Anmol KC – Dreams
  2. Jiwan Luitel – Kafal Pakyo
  3. Nikhil Upreti – Bhairav
  4. Pradeep Khadka – Prem Geet
  5. Aryan Sigdel – Classic

5 nominations for best directors

  • Dinesh Raut – Classic
  • Dipendra K Khanal – Pashupati Prasad
  • Ram Babu Gurung – Kabaddi Kabaddi
  • Narayan Rayamajhi – Paradeshi
  • Sudarshan Thapa – Prem Geet

Special Films

  1. Champion – Cricket film
  2. Refugee – refugee film
  3. Chocolate – Child psychology film
  4. Rahadhani – Foreign employment film
  5. Mission Kheladi – Martial Arts film

New actresses nominations

  1. Swostima Khadka in Hostel Returns
  2. Samragyee RL Shah in ‘Dreams’
  3. Romi Ghimire in ‘Classic’
  4. Barsha Siwakoti in ‘Pashupati Prasad’
  5. Barsha Siwakoti in ‘Nai Nabhannu La 2’

New Actors

  1. Najir Hussian – Hostel Returns
  2. Paul Shah – Nai Nabhannu La 4
  3. Sushil Shrestha – Hostel Returns
  4. Roshan Shrestha – khurpa
  5. Amesh Bhandari – Fulai Fulko Mausam Timilai

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.