Namrata and Aryan Sigdel win NFDC best actor awards (Full list of winners)

In the Nepali film award organized by Gopi Krishna Movies, the ‘Classic’ actors Namrata Shrestha and Aryan Sigdel were chosen the best actors. But, the winner of the best movie award was ‘Pashupati Prasad’. The Best director award went to Dinesh Raut, the director of ‘Classic’. The editor of ‘Classic’ Surendra Poudel also won the Best Editor award.

Watch award winning movies in full:

The full list of winners are:


  • Best Movie – Pashupati Prasad
  • Best Commercial movie – Dreams


  • Best Actor, Male – Aryan Sigdel (Classsic)
  • Best Actor, Female – Namrata Shrestha (Classsic)
  • Best Actor in supporting role (Male) – Kameshwor Chaurasiya (Resham Filili)
  • Best Actor in supporting role (Female) – Ashishma Nakarmi (Adhakatti)
  • Best new Actor (Male) – Sushil Sitaula (Hostel Returns)
  • Best new Actor (Female) – Samragyee RL Shah (Dreams)
  • Jury Award (Popular) – Anmol KC

Background artists

  • Best Director – Dinesh Raut (Classsic)
  • Best Editor – Surendra Poudel (Classsic)
  • Best Writer – Khadendra Lamichhane (Pashupati Prasad)
  • Best Choreographer – Purushottam Pradhan and Sanjay Lama (Dreams)
  • Best Action director – Himal KC (Bhairav)
  • Best Sound Mixing – Alish Karki (Prem Geet)
  • Best Choreographer – Renasha Rai (Prem Geet – Ma Yesto Geet Gauchhu)
  • Best Background singer – Anju Panta (Woda Number 6 – Surke Thaili Khai)
  • Best Musician – Arjun Pokharel (prem Geet – Ma yesto Geet Gauchhu)
  • Best Film Journalist Award – Dr. Pradeep Bhattarai

A video :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.