Rapti Music Award 2070 held in Kathmandu, Gajit and Jharana awarded best model award

Rapti Music Award 2070 was held in Rastriya Shabha Griha, Kathmandu to award the best Nepali music artists. Out of the nominations for the music video models, Jharana Thapa and Gajit Bista have been successful in winning the awards.

rapati music award 2070

In film music, the musician of ‘Mero Jiwan Sathi’, Arjun Pokharel was awarded the best musician. Dayaram Pandey was awarded the best lyricist in movies. Background singer awards were awarded to Durga Praiyar and Sworoop Raj Acharya for their songs in ‘Maya’s Bar’.

In music video, actor Gajit Bista was awarded the best music video model award. He was awarded for his role in the music video ‘Barbad Bhaya…’ In female model category actress Jharana Thapa was awarded the best female music video model for her role in the video titled ‘ke banayo …’

In the ceremony, Birahi Karki and Devi Gharti were awarded the best folk singers in male and female category respectively. Singer Narendra Pyasi was awarded the best male singer and Reema Gurung Hoda was awarded the best female singer in Sugam Sangeet. Raju Singh was awarded the best musician and Bhabesh Bhumari was awarded the best lyricist.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.