D-Cine Award 2017 winners (full movies)

The ninth D Cine Award was held in Hetauda. The Award ceremony held on July 6, 2017 selected ‘Chhakka Panja’ the best movie of the year. The best actor of Bipin Karki of ‘Jatra’ and the best actress award was awarded to Priyanka Karki of ‘Chhakka Panja’. In total the movie ‘Chhakka Panja’ won 11 awards including best movie, best actress, best new director, best comedy actor, best actor in negative role, best choreographer, best singer, best musician, best script, best editing and best cinematography awards.

The jury award was awarded to ‘Teen Ghumti’, lifetime achievement award was awarded to musician and singer Sambhujit Baskota.

Watch the award winning movies:

Award winners:

  • Best Movie – Chhakka Panja
  • Best Actor – Bipin Karki (Jatra)
  • Best Actress – Priyanka Karki (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Director – Hemraj BC (Gajalu)
  • Best supporting actress – Sushmita KC (Ma Ta Timrai Hoon)
  • Best character actor – Shishir Rana (Bir Bikram)
  • Best character actress – Gauri Malla (Ke Ma Timro Hoina Ra)
  • Best new director – Deepa Shreee Niraula (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best new actor – Aryan Adhikari (Ke Ma Timro Hoina Ra)
  • Best new actress – Shristi Shrestha (Gajalu)
  • Best Actor in Negative role – Deepak Raj Giri (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Comedy Actor – Kedar Ghimire (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Child Artist – Saibrat Acharya (Chhaya)
  • Best Action Director – Himal KC (Nirbhaya)
  • Best Cameo role – Nischal Basnet (Lappan Chhapan)
  • Best Musician – Deepak Sharma (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Singer – Krishna Kafle (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Singer Female – Mina Niraula (Loot 2)
  • Best Lyricist – Aakash Adhikari (Ke Ma Timro Hoina Ra)
  • Best Choreographer – Kabiraj Gahatraj (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Background score – Shailesh Shrestha (Gajalu)
  • Best Sound Mixing – Manojraj Bhandari (Jatra)
  • Best Animation – The Famous
  • Best Cinematographer – Purushottam Pradhan (Chhakka Panja)
  • Best Editor – Sushanta Karki (Teen Ghumti)
  • Best Story – Rambabu Gurung (Purano Dunga)
  • Best script – Hemraj BC (Gajalu)
  • Best Dialogue – Deepak Raj Giri (Chhakka Panja)

Congratulation to the winners of this year’s Box Office Film Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.