National Film Award 2016 to Pashupati Prasad, Dayahang Rai and Namrata Shrestha

The winners of the National Film Award 2073 (2016 AD) is announced. The winners were selected from the movies released in 2072. ‘Pashupati Prasad’ won three awards, ‘Classic’ and ‘Dreams’ won two awards.

national film award 2016

The winners are:

  • Best Film – Pashupati Prasad
  • Best Writer – Khagendra Lamichhane (Pashupati Prasad)
  • Best Director – Dipendra K Khanal (Pashupai Prasad)
  • Best Actor – Dayahang Rai (Kabaddi Kabaddi)
  • Best Actress – Namrata Shrestha (Classic)
  • Best Cinematographer – Sanjay Lama and Purushottam Pradhan (Dreams)
  • Best Editor – Surendra Poudel (Classic)
  • Best Ethnic film – Yamfu Dewarali (Gurung language movie)
  • Jury Award – Bhuwan KC (Dreams, Director)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Basundhara Bhusal.

The award ceremony was held on the evening of June 30, 2016. In the event the president Bidhya Devi Bhandari awarded the award winners. Basundhara Bhusal was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award of value Rs. 3,51,000 and an honour letter.

The decision for the awards were made by a commettee led by Ramesh Budhathoki. The members of the comittee are Laya Sangarula, Sarita Lamichhane, Mohan Niraula, Sushil Poudel and Karun Thapa. The movies and the winners were selected from the movies released in the year 2072.

Photo highlights:

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.