Namrata Shrestha became the best actress for the 4th time this year. Who are the LG films Award 2016 winners?

In an event held in Kathmandu on September 8, 2016 actress Namrata Shrestha had been awarded the fourth award for her role in ‘Classic’.

Namrata Shrestha was awarded the best actress award in:

  1. National Film Award 2016 (Winners of National Film Awards)
  2. FAAN 2016 (Winners of FAAN Award)
  3. D Cine Award 2016 (Winners of D Cine Award)
  4. LG Films Award 2016 (This post)

The best actor award winner Dayahang Rai has also won the award two times. In other two times, Namrata’s partner in ‘Classic’ Aryan Sigdel was awarded. The best movie award was handed over to ‘Pashupati Prasad’.

Watch the award winning films:

The chief guest of the film award ceremony was Shatrughna Sinha, a well known Bollywood actor and the father of well known actress Sonakshi Sinha. In the event the awards were handed over by the Chaudhary Group chief, Bihod Chaudhary, Indian ambassador, Ranjit Ray and the vice-president, Nanda Kishor Pun.

Awards were distributed in 21 different categories. The winners of the award are:

  • Best Movie – Pashupati Prasad
  • Best Director – Dipendra K Khanal (Pashupati Prasad)
  • Best Actor (Male) – Dayahang Rai (Kabaddi Kabaddi)
  • Best Actor (Female) – Namrata Shrestha (Classic)
  • Popular Actor (Male) – Anmol KC
  • Popular Actress (Female) – Rekha Thapa
  • Popular Actress of decade – Karishma Manandhar
  • Best couple of the year – Pradeep Khadka and Pooja Sharma (Premgeet)
  • Best Choreographer – Renasha Rai (Premgeet)
  • Best Music Director – Arjun Pokharel (Premgeet)
  • Best Action – Himal KC (Bhairav)
  • Best editor – Surendra Poudel (Classic)
  • Best Screenplay – Khagendra Lamichhane (Pashupati Prasad)
  • Best Background Scorer – Alish Karki (Premgeet)
  • Best Popular Song – Surkey Thaile (Woda Number 6)
  • Best Cinematographer – Purushottam Pradhana and Sanjay Lama (Dreams)
  • Best Colorist – Ananta Ghimire (Classic)
  • Best VFX – Akki Sharma, Satyam Rana (Champion)
  • Best Stunt – Simpson Tamang (Bhairav)
  • Best Trailor – Shahil Khan (Bhairav)
  • Best Poster – Sundar Shrestha (Woda Number 6)
  • An honour for continued support – Uddav Raj Bhattarai (Junge Bhattarai)

Both Rekha Thapa and Anmol KC were not present in the award ceremony.


Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.