Nepali Film award to be held in Dubai on Dec 7

The first Nepali movie award to be organized to in the foreign soil, ‘Box Office Film Award 2012’ is now scheduled to be organized on Friday, December 7, 2012.


The award was previously schedule on October 12, 2012. Because of the unavailability of artists during the festive season, the award ceremony was postponed. At that time, the photos of artists were used in the promotion of the ceremony without the consent of the artists. In a latest news release, the organizers have claimed that more
than 40 artists will arrive from Nepal in Dubai for the event.

According to the organizers, producer/director Tulsi Ghimire, actor , actor Bhuwan KC, actor Shiva Shrestha, actor Suman Singh, Aryan Sigdel, Jayakishan Basnet, actress Rekha Thapa, Sonia KC, Nisha Adhikari, Poojana Pradhan, Nisha Sunar, Richa Sharma, singer Rajesh Pay
al Rai, Ramji Khand, Deepak Limgu, Prakash Poudel, Muna Thapa Magar, comedy actor Deepak Raj Giri, Naresh Bhattarai, and Uttam Gaudel will be among the participants. Although a lot of artists are shown in the crowded promotion poster, all the artists won’t be present in the function.

3 thoughts on “Nepali Film award to be held in Dubai on Dec 7

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *