Kabaddi wins NFDC Film Awards (full list of winners)

Aryan and Priyanka become the best actors

The 3rd edition of NFDC Film Award ceremony was held in Kathmandu on September 12 at Hotel Hayat in Boudha. TIn the ceremony ‘Kabaddi’ was awarded the best movie of the year 2071. Actor Aryan Sigdel was awarded the best actor for his role in ‘November Rain’ and actress Priyanka Karki was awarded the Best actress for her role in ‘Suntali’.

[Watch ‘Kabaddi’ here and watch ‘November Rain’ here. ]

priyanka Karki nfdc award

The best director award was handed over to the director of ‘Kabaddi’, Ram Babu Gurung. The full list of winners is as follows:

  • Best Movie – Kabaddi
  • Best Director – Ram Babu Gurung (Kabaddi)
  • Best Actor in lead role – Aryan Sigdel (November Rain)
  • Best Actress in lead role – Priyanka Karki (Suntali)
  • Best Supporting Actor – Anup Bikram Shahi (Hasiya)
  • Best New Actor (Male) – Sanjog Koirala (Utsav)
  • Best New Actor (Female) – Ashma DC (Aavash)
  • Best Script – Chetan Gurung (November Rain)
  • Best Cinematography – Shailendra Dhoj Karki (Jerryy)
  • Best Editing – Surendra Poudel (Aavash)
  • Best Action – Tarakumar Upreti (Hasiya)
  • Best Music – Taraprakash Limbu (November Rain)
  • Best Choreography – Kabiraj Gahatraj (Hawaldar Suntali)
  • Best Backgroun Music – Ramji Lamichhana (Tathastu)
  • Best Sound – Uttam Neupane (Mukhauta)
  • Kusume Ruma Commercial Success – Kohinoor
  • MaHa Jury Award – Sudeep Singh Bhusal (Mala)
  • Puskar Film Journalism Award – Bijaya Ratna Tuladhar

The full list of nomination of the award was released in June of this year. The nomination certificates were handed over to the nominated artists and films in an event held in the next month (July).

The winners were selected by a jury consisting of Shuba Bahadur Sunam, Chaitya Devi Singh, Manju Kumar Shrestha and Pradeep Upadhaya.

Cultural Program

In the musical ceremony various actors and actress presented their cultural program. Actress Gauri Malla, Yashraj Garach, Naren Khadka, Pramod Agrahari, Anu Shah, Aney Kunwar, Chhulthim Gurung, Ashma DC, Namrata Sapkota, Binod Neupane and Nareshbir Singh had danced on the stage. Comedy actors Deepak Raj Giri and Deepa Shree Niraula had presented a comedy program.

A dancer from India, Sanjeevini had also danced in Nepali and Hindi songs in the program. She had also sung some Nepali songs and a couple of Hindi songs.

nfdc national award

In last year’s award ceremony, ‘Jhola’ was awarded the best movie.

sunil rawal with actresses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.