OFA Award 2071, Nai Nabhannu La 2 win the most awards

An award ceremony for those who can ask as many people to vote for them to win the award – Online Filmykhabar Award 2071 was held in Kathmandu today. The award is organized by filmykhabar.com where you can vote for your favorite movie or artists.

OFA 2017 film award priyanka  (1)

Anyways, here are the winners of OFA 2071:

  • Best Movie – Nai Nabhannu La 2
  • Best Director – Bikash Acharya (Nai Nabhannu La 2)
  • Best Musician – Basanta Sapkota (Nai Nabhannu La 2)
  • Best Singer – Prem Pariyar (Nai Nabhannu La 2)
  • Best Lyricist – Dr. Krishnahari Baral (Nai Nabhannu La 2)

 Continue reading

Rhythm declared best movie at OFA 2070 award

In OFA 2070 award, ‘Rhythm’ was declared the most popular film released in 2069.

priyanka karki with her award ofa2070

In the program organized in Rastriya Naachghar, Jamal the winners of OFA 2070 award were declared on June 9, 2013.

 Continue reading

Only three people on each category nominated for a new award – OFA

In the crowd of film awards, a new film award is going to be held soon – "Online Filmykhabar Award (OFA) 2070". It seems, they want to differentiate themselves from other film awards – so they have only nominated 3 people per award. It is a general practice to nominate five nominee.


In addition to the awards given for the nominated artists, three more awards including Jury Award, Popular Exhibitor Award and Life Time Achievement Award will also be awarded in the award ceremony. The orgnizers have announced that the Life Time Achievement Award  will be presented to Madan Krishna Shrestha and Hari Bansha Acharya.

 Continue reading